Books

Moby Dick

I am currently reading Moby Dick. I am following the reading plan by this site: http://www.mobydickbigread.com

The plan is to read 135 chapters of Moby Dick in 135 days. Each day, the site posts a chapter read by a celebrity, accompanied by an artwork based on the book.  I have only listened to Chapter 1: Loomings read by Tilda Swinton and she did a hell of a good job. But I religiously read a chapter a day. I started on the 15th, so it’s been a week.

The artwork for Loomings is by Marcus Harvey.

Albus, 2009 by Marcus Harvey, Courtesy of White Cube

Albus, 2009 by Marcus Harvey, Courtesy of White Cube

This is my first time to read Moby Dick.

And oh, I read three to five books at any given time, so it’s not just Moby Dick I’m reading now. But because this is the first time I am following a reading plan (except for the various Bible plans I try to tackle but could never see through), I am giving Moby Dick a very special mention.

Leave a Reply

